Chocolate Zucchini Bread

I am a huge fan of the ladies over at Our Best Bites.  I am a follower of their blog, I own their cookbook and use their recipes multiple times in a week.  I just think their recipes and ingredients are real life.  You do not have to go searching for some weird ingredient you have never heard of, to make these items and the chocolate zucchini bread recipe did not disappoint.

So the first ingredient that you need for zucchini bread is ZUCCHINI.  The other day I was surprise to find these two huge zucchini’s in my garden.  They were seriously hiding and I never saw them until they were this big!  I think they grew over night.

I usually try and pick my zucchini before it gets this large because the skin is tough and the seeds are too big.  But I made it work by peeling some of the skin off and cutting out the seeds like you would with a cucumber.

Here is the link to the recipe for Chocolate Zucchini Bread

I feel like this is a great way to get my kids to eat some veggies (and my husband)!  They scarf this stuff down as soon as it is out of the oven and the 2 loaves usually do not last more than 24 hours.  I know there is sugar in it as well, but sometimes we have to disguise the green stuff.

Plus it makes my house smell really good.

Is that OK that one of my main motivations for baking is how it makes my house smell?

I always tell myself that I am going to clean up as I cook/bake, but that never really happens…so this is what my kitchen looks like, usually worse.

But I can worry about that later.

Right now we are enoying this…

Also this is my little cowboy running around asking for more “cake”.  I think I have them fooled.

Mowahahaha!!!

One thought on “Chocolate Zucchini Bread

Leave a Comment

