Home Tour- Neighbor Lindsay

When I go into my friends, family and even strangers home I think everyone should have a blog to share their style and how they decorate their home.

This Home Tour is my friend and neighbor, Lindsay.  Her family moved into a home up the street this summer and we clicked right away.  As soon as I heard that she loves photography, sewing, and blogging I knew we would have a lot to talk about.

This mirror is in her front room and I love the fabric pennant.  She found this large mirror at a garage sale for $3!!!  Plus it says on the back that it is from the 1950s.  What a great find!

Lindsay seems to love spray paint as much as I do.  The color she chose is very similar to the one I painted for my office.  When she bought these four stools they were dark oak.  what a great update!

I love her little girls room!  The colors are so whimsical and bright.  Maybe I am drawn to the room because I do not have any girls…someday.

One of the first things she had to do when moving in was put up some curtains.  I love the colors she incorporated, but still kept it light.  I thought it was funny that when her husband saw the curtains she put over the kitchen sink (far right picture)  he thought she had run out of fabric.  LOL MEN! What a fantastic gallery wall she is creating.  Wrapped canvases can get expensive so she Mod Podged these photos on canvas frames with scrapbook paper around the edge.  What an ingenious idea.

Right now she is working on a board and batten project in her main front room.  I can not wait to see how it turns out.

Lindsay I think you are doing a fantastic job with your new home!  I can’t wait to see your continued progress and get to know you and your family better.

Also check out her photography blog.

She photos as a side job for fun, is very talented and has some fantastic prices!!!

5 thoughts on “Home Tour- Neighbor Lindsay

  1. I LOVE the canvas modge podge photos!! We are planning on redecorating our master bedroom, and I want to incorporate cavas photos of my children, but was just groaning at the prices last night – now I know what I will do instead! thanks!!

  2. ha…your comments on here are so nice! So yea…some day the board and batten will be done 🙂 Talk about work! All these little steps keep coming up and seriously when do you get anything accomplished?? Oh yea…after all the meals are cleaned up, kids taken care of, laundry done….but then there is something else to do like make dinner! honestly….some day. we’ve broken it up to do one little step each day. today was sanding. tomorrow we start painting trim!

Leave a Comment

